Distance Education Committee

Membership & Reporting: Faculty Senators/Deans conduct election for faculty members; chair is Vice Provost for Digital Learning (or designee);  charge to Committee given by Provost; recommendations from Committee presented to Provost.

Committee Members

Brenda Nichols (Vice Provost, Digital Learning), Chair Ex Officio
Liv Haselbach (President, CID) Ex Officio
Johnny Jarrell (Director, Center for Distance Education) Ex Officio
Vivek Natarajan (President, Faculty Senate) Ex Officio
Paula Nichols (Associate Provost, Digital Learning) Ex Officio
Joe Nordgren (Acting Associate Provost) Ex Officio
Larry Osborne (Chair, Academic IT Committee) Ex Officio
Priscilla Parsons (Vice President, IT) Ex Officio
Amy Smith (Director, Center for Teaching & Learning Enhancement) Ex Officio
Sarah Tusa (Interim Director, Library) Ex Officio
Stacey Knight (Arts & Sciences) FALL 2017-SUM 2020
Nandu Radhakrishnan (Fine Arts & Communication) FALL 2017-SUM 2020
Selahattin Sayil (Engineering) FALL 2017-SUM 2020
Marleen Swerdlow (Business) FALL 2015-SUM 2018
Freddie Titus (Education & Human Development) FALL 2015-SUM 2018
Connie Ruiz (Faculty Senate) FALL 2017-SUM 2018
Natalie Sfeir (SGA Appointee) FALL 2017-SUM 2018