Admissions Committee

Charge: The Admissions Committee shall serve as an advisory and review body for the provost. This committee also shall hear undergraduate admissions appeals and review and evaluate admissions standards and criteria. The membership of the committee shall consist of a faculty representative from each college (two from Arts and Sciences), plus a representative from the library, the director of admissions, the director of undergraduate recruiting; and the director of scholarships and financial literacy. Faculty members shall be elected by and from the full-time faculty. The chair shall be elected from and by the members.

Membership & Reporting: Faculty Senators/Deans conduct election for faculty members; chair is elected from and by members; charge to Committee given by Provost; recommendations from Committee presented to Provost.

Committee Members

Megan Begnaud (Director of Scholarships, Financial Aid and VA) Ex Officio
Hanna Deland (Director, Admissions) Ex Officio
Deidra Mayer (Assistant Vice President, Admissions & Aid) Ex Officio
Daryl Ann Boral (Education & Human Development) FALL 2023-SUM 2026
Ashley Green Wood (Fine Arts & Communication) FALL 2023-SUM 2026
Mark Mengerink (Arts & Sciences) FALL 2023-SUM 2026
Ian Lian (Arts & Sciences) FALL 2023-SUM 2026
Maryam Hamidi (Engineering) FALL 2022-SUM 2025
Zhe Luo (Business) FALL 2022-SUM 2025
Kelly Withrow (Library) FALL 2022-SUM 2025