Accessibility Issues Committee

Charge: The Accessibility Issues Committee shall advise the director of the disability resource center and the vice president for global diversity, inclusion, and intercultural affairs on issues pertaining to campus services and accommodations for students with documented disabilities. Membership shall consist of a representative, appointed by the director, from residence life, communication disorders, distance learning; web communication; IT support; the library, the student health center, student support services, athletics, records, purchasing, and human resources. In addition, three students elected by and from the Student Government Association shall serve along with the Staff Council president; and the director of disability resource center services, who shall serve as chair.

Membership & Reporting: members appointed by Vice President for Global Diversity, Inclusion, and Intercultural Affairs; Director of Disability Services chairs the committee; charge to Committee given by Vice President for Global Diversity, Inclusion, and Intercultural Affairs; recommendations from Committee presented to the Vice President for Global Diversity, Inclusion, and Intercultural Affairs.

Committee Members

Kyle Mutz (Director, Disability Resource Center), Chair Ex Officio
Mary Atkinson (Director, Housing & Residence Life) Ex Officio
Tammy Comeaux (Secretary, Staff Council) Ex Officio
John Genuardi (Director, Customer Support Service) Ex Officio
Charla Pate (Director, Web Communications) Ex Officio
Joanna Hyatt (Art) FALL 2018-SUM 2021
Cynthia Ksiazek (Student Health Center) FALL 2018-SUM 2021
Michael Harpham (SGA) FALL 2018-SUM 2019
Madison Marino (SGA) FALL 2018-SUM 2019
Natalie Sfeir (SGA) FALL 2018-SUM 2019
Helene Thill (Athletics) FALL 2017-SUM 2020
Tabitha Evans (Purchasing) FALL 2016-SUM 2019
Trina Nolen (Library) FALL 2016-SUM 2019
Brandi Lewis (IT) FALL 2015-SUM 2018
Paula Nichols (Digital Learning) FALL 2015-SUM 2018
Barbara Price (Records) FALL 2015-SUM 2018
Shellie Richter (Enterprise App & Integration) FALL 2013-SUM 2016
Erin Tabor (Assoc. Director, Disability Resource Center) FALL 2013-SUM 2016