Contact the College

Please reach out to us if we can be of any help to you!

General Information
College of Education and Human Development
(409) 880-8661
P.O. Box 10034
Beaumont, Texas 77710
education@lamar.edu
Education Building, Room 205

Dean
Robert J. Spina, Ph.D., FACSM
(409) 880-8661
bob.spina@lamar.edu

Associate Dean
Rebecca K. Weinbaum, Ph.D., LPC-S, CSC
(409) 880-7867
rebecca.weinbaum@lamar.edu

Director of Assessment
Johnny Jarrell, M.Ed.
(409) 880-2124
johnny.jarrell@lamar.edu

Cardinal Center for Advance Leadership and Alumni Network
David Wallace, Ph.D.
(409) 880-7125
dwallace8@lamar.edu 

Special Assistant to the Dean for Student Recruitment, Retention and Success
Teresa E. Simpson, Ed.D.
(409) 880-8675
teresa.simpson@lamar.edu 
PO Box 10091

Business Manager
Velbeth Hernandez
(409) 880-8326
vlhernandez@lamar.edu

Executive Assistant to the Dean
Michelle Benard
(409) 880-8661
cbenard@lamar.edu 

Marketing Manager
Mandy Arceneaux
(409) 880-7107
aldowden@lamar.edu