Contact the College

Please reach out to us if we can be of any help to you!

General Information
College of Education and Human Development
(409) 880-8661
P.O. Box 10034
Beaumont, Texas 77710
education@lamar.edu
Education Building, Room 205

Dean
Robert J. Spina, Ph.D., FACSM
(409) 880-8661
bob.spina@lamar.edu

Associate Dean
Rebecca K. Weinbaum, Ph.D., LPC-S, CSC
(409) 880-7867
rebecca.weinbaum@lamar.edu

Director of Graduate Studies & Research
Diane Mason, Ph.D.
(409) 880-8024
ddmason@lamar.edu

Cardinal Center for Advance Leadership and Alumni Network
David Wallace, Ph.D.
(409) 880-7125
dwallace8@lamar.edu 

Special Assistant to the Dean for Student Recruitment, Retention and Success
Teresa E. Simpson, Ed.D.
(409) 880-8675
teresa.simpson@lamar.edu 

Administrative Director/Budget Analyst 
Velbeth Hernandez
(409) 880-8326
vlhernandez@lamar.edu

Executive Assistant to the Dean
Wendy Hester
(409) 880-8661
wendy.hester@lamar.edu

Coordinator of Admissions for Teacher Education
Christy Black
(409) 880-7972
cblack7@lamar.edu

Academic Computing Specialist
Vincent Rosetta
(409) 880-1892
vincent.rosetta@lamar.edu