Summit Committee Members

Reda Amer, Ph.D.
Director, Lamar Geospatial Center

Ricardo Colon, J.D., CPA
Associate Professor of Accounting

Teressa Robertson
Assistant Director of Engagement

Ginger Gummelt, Ph.D., LCSW
Director, Social Work Program

Liv Haselbach, Ph.D., PE, LEED, AP, BD+C
Professor and Chair, Civil and Environmental Engineering


Matthew Hoch, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Biology

Joseph Kruger, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Earth and Space Sciences

Jim Mann, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Criminal Justice

William Rash
Director, EHS & Risk Management

Ruthie Robinson, Ph.D., R.N., CNS, FAEN, CEN, NEA-BC
Director of Graduate Nursing Studies


Gevorg Sargsyan, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Finance

James Slaydon, Ph.D. 
Associate Professor of Finance
Co-PI for LU Economic Recovery and Resiliency Program

Cynthia Stinson, Ph.D., R.N.
Dishman School of Nursing Chair

Justin Trahan
Administrative Assistant

Brian Williams, Ph.D.
Director, Center for Public Policy Study