Faculty and Staff

Department Chair

Dr. Thomas E. Sowers II
Interim Chair Associate Professor
Director of Assessment
thomas.sowers@lamar.edu

Maegan Collins
Instructor
mcollins9@lamar.edu

Dr. Terri Davis
Associate Professor
terri.davis@lamar.edu

Dr. Bianca Easterly
Assistant Professor
biana.easterly@lamar.edu

Sara Gubala
Instructor and Faculty Sponsor
Pi Sigma Alpha
sara.gubala@lamar.edu

Dr. Boyd Lanier
Associate Professor
boyd.lanier@lamar.edu

Dr. James P. Nelson
Assistant Professor and
Undergraduate Academic Advisor
james.nelson@lamar.edu

Dr. Maria Elena Sandovici
Associate Professor 

Craig Tahaney
Instructor and Faculty Sponsor
LU Pre-Law Society & LU Moot Court
craig.tahaney@lamar.edu

Dr. Brian D. Williams
Assistant Professor and Director,
MPA Program

Dr. Bruce Drury
Distinguished Professor Emeritus

Dr. Glenn Utter
Distinguished Professor Emeritus