Contact the College

General Information

College of Arts and Sciences
PO Box 10058
Beaumont TX 77710
Carl Parker Building, Room 203
Phone: 409-880-8508
FAX: 409-880-8007

Dean
Lynn M. Maurer, Ph.D., Dean, Professor of Political Science
lmaurer@lamar.edu

Associate Dean
Xiangyang Lei (Sunny), Ph.D., Associate Professor of Chemistry
xlei@lamar.edu

Tim Roden, Ph.D., Associate Professor of Computer Science
troden@lamar.edu

Executive Assistant to the Dean
Michelle Lansdale
smlansdale@lamar.edu

Major Gifts Officer
Joanne Brown
jbrown120@lamar.edu

Business Manager
Garry Richards-Foster
glrichards@lamar.edu 

Marketing Communications Manager
Natalie Rhodes
nrhodes@lamar.edu