Find Your Advisor: Juniors and Seniors

Professor with student

All juniors and seniors are to be advised by their major department with the exception of Pre-Nursing students who will continue to meet with an advisor in the Undergraduate Advising Center (UAC).

Find your advisor by college:

Arts and Sciences

Applied Arts & Sciences: Ms. Edgerton
(409) 880-8534
Carl Parker Building, Room 204
cas.advising@lamar.edu

Anthropology (minor only): Ms. Clanahan
(409) 880-8551
Maes Building, Room 54
cswallace@lamar.edu

Biochemistry: Dr. Lumpkin
Contact department:
(409) 880-8267
Chemistry Building, Room 121B
pscrougharn@lamar.edu

Biology: Dr. Terry
Contact department:
(409) 880-8262
Hayes Biology Building, Room 101A
tracy.boudreaux@lamar.edu

Chemistry: Dr. Lumpkin
Contact department:
(409) 880-8267
Chemistry Building, Room 121B
pscrougharn@lamar.edu

Computer Science & Computer Information Systems: Dr. Sun
(409) 880-8781
Maes Building, Room 70
bo.sun@lamar.edu

Criminal Justice:
Dr. Sanaz Alasti - Last names A-E
(409) 880-8549
Maes Building, Room 73
salasti@lamar.edu

Dr. Cheng-Hsien Lin - Last names F-I
(409) 880-8339
Maes Building, Room 62
chlin@lamar.edu

Dr. Lucy Tsado - Last names J-M
(409) 880-7872
ltsado@lamar.edu

Mr. M. Broome - Last names N-Q
(409) 880-7838
mbroome@lamar.edu

Mrs. Karen Roebuck - Last names R-U
(409) 880-8547
karen.roebuck@lamar.edu

Dr. Vidisha Worley - Last names V-Z
(409) 880-7778
vworley@lamar.edu

Earth Science: Dr. Westgate
Contact department:
(409) 880-8236
Geology Building, Room 113A
smistrot@lamar.edu

English:
Contact department:
(409) 880-8555
Maes Building, Room O-4
smlansdale@lamar.edu

Environmental Science: Dr. Armacost
(409) 880-1756
Hayes Biology Building, Room 205-14
jim.armacost@lamar.edu

Forensic Chemistry: Dr. Lumpkin
Contact department:
(409) 880-8267
Chemistry Building, Room 121B
pscrougharn@lamar.edu

General Studies:
Ms. Klauss - Last names A-L
(409) 880-7570
General Studies/TALH Building, Room 115
rrklauss@lamar.edu

Emilee Procella - Last names M-Z
(409) 880-7570
General Studies/TALH Building, Room 113
emilee.davis@lamar.edu

Geology: Dr. Pujols
Contact department:
(409) 880-8236
Geology Building, Room 113A
smistrot@lamar.edu

History:
Dr. Mengerink - Seniors
(409) 880-7618
Archer Building, Room 200F
mamengerink@lamar.edu

Dr. Boone - Juniors
(409) 880-7834
Archer Building, Room 200C
rebecca.boone@lamar.edu

Legal Studies (minor only): Dr. Davis
(409) 880-8533
Social & Behavioral Sciences Building, Room 201A
terri.davis@lamar.edu

Mathematics: Faculty
Contact department:
(409) 880-8792
Lucas Building, Room 200
anita.brice@lamar.edu

Modern Languages - French or Spanish: Dr. Castillon
(409) 880-8580
Maes Building, Room 17
ctcastillon@my.lamar.edu

Physics: Faculty
Contact department:
Archer Building, Room 100
(409) 880-7391
abryaan5@lamar.edu

Dr. B. Bahrim
(409) 880-8034
Archer Building, Room 100-B
bodgana.bahrim@lamar.edu

Dr. C. Bahrim
(409) 880-8290
Archer Building, Room 100-A
cristian.bahrim@lamar.edu

Dr. de la Madrid
(409) 880-7889
Archer Building, Room 109
rafael.delamadrid@lamar.edu

Political Science:
Dr. Davis
(409) 880-8533
Social & Behavioral Sciences Building, Room 201A
terri.davis@lamar.edu

Dr. Nelson
(409) 880-8529
Social & Behavioral Sciences Building, Room 201B
james.nelson@lamar.edu

Mr. Craig Tahaney (Pre-Law)
(409) 880-8528
Social & Behavioral Sciences Building, Room 201A
cjtahaney@lamar.edu

Psychology: Dr. Kirk
(409) 880-8285
Social & Behavioral Sciences Building, Room 200
edythe.kirk@lamar.edu

Social Work:
Dr. Sullivan - Last names A-D
(409) 880-8544
Maes Building, Room 81
michael.sullivan@lamar.edu

Ms. Loiodice - Last names E-L
(409) 880-8586
Maes Building, Room 91
bloiodice@lamar.edu

Dr. Gummelt - Last names M-R
(409) 880-8568
Maes Building, Room 56-A
virginia.gummelt@lamar.edu

Ms. Wright - Last names S-Z
(409) 880-7771
Maes Building, Room 90
lori.wright@lamar.edu

Sociology:
Dr. Chang - New Transfers, Seniors, Juniors A-I
(409) 880-7621
Maes Building, Room 53
cchang2@lamar.edu

Dr. Fagen - Juniors last names J-R
(409) 880-8378
Maes Building, Room 61
jennifer.fagen@lamar.edu

Dr. Gage-Witvliet - Juniors last names S-Z
(409) 880-8572
Maes Building, Room 83
mgage1@lamar.edu

Space Science (minor only): Dr. Westgate
Contact department:
(409) 880-8236
Geology Building, Room 113A
smistrot@lamar.edu

Business

Accounting:
Dr. Francisco Badua - Last names A-G
(409) 880-8649
Galloway Business Building, Room 257
fbadua@lamar.edu

Dr. Gisele Moss - Last names H-M
(409) 880-8616
Galloway Business Building, Room 226
mossgi@lamar.edu

Dr. Delvin Seawright - Last names N-R
(409) 880-8609
Galloway Business Building, Room 225
dseawright@lamar.edu

Dr. Orrin Swift - Last names S-Z
(409) 880-8388
Galloway Business Building, Room 256
oswift@lamar.edu

Business (minor only - for non-majors):
Dr. Venta
(409) 880-8603
Galloway Business Building, Room 232
cindy.rhoden@lamar.edu

Business Law (minor only): Dr. Swerdlow
(409) 880-7804
Galloway Business Building, Room 232
lakisha.thomas@lamar.edu

Construction Management: Dr. Hwang
(409) 880-7558
Galloway Business Building, Room 231
christina.trujillo@lamar.edu

Economics & Finance: Dr. Allen
(409) 880-8647
Galloway Business Building, Room 240
jhavens@lamar.edu

General Business: Dr. Swerdlow
(409) 880-7804
Galloway Business Building, Room 232
lakisha.thomas@lamar.edu

Human Resources, Management & Marketing:
Faculty advise juniors. Contact department:
(409) 880-8622
Galloway Business Building, Room 235
jennifer.hamilton@lamar.edu

Dr. Sen - Seniors
(409) 880-8622
Galloway Business Building, Room 235
kabir.sen@lamar.edu

Management Information Systems:
Faculty advise juniors. Contact department:
(409) 880-8635
Galloway Business Building, Room 237
jlnewbold@lamar.edu

Dr. Bandyopadhyay - Seniors and MISY minors
(409) 880-8635
Galloway Business Building, Room 237
kakoli.bandyopadhyay@lamar.edu

Education and Human Development

Exercise Science and Fitness Management:
Dr. Rick Carter - Last names A-D
(409) 880-7379
Health & Human Performance Complex, Room 106-B
d.carter1@lamar.edu

Dr. Dan Chilek - Last names E-K
(409) 880-8724
Health & Human Performance Complex, Room 101-B
daniel.chilek@lamar.edu

Dr. Shannon Jordan - Last names L-P
(409) 880-7824
Health & Human Performance Complex, Room 106-A
sjordan5@lamar.edu

Dr. Alan Moore - Last names Q-Z
(409) 880-2226
Health & Human Performance Complex, Room 106-D
amoore36@lamar.edu

Family Studies:
Dr. Shows - FCS General
(409) 880-7962
Family & Consumer Science Building, Room 111
amy.shows@lamar.edu

Dr. Ruiz - Teacher Certification
(409) 880-8668
Family & Consumer Science Building, Room 122
connie.ruiz@lamar.edu

Dr. Wallet - Family Studies
(409) 880-8970
Family & Consumer Science Building, Room 126
kawalletch@lamar.edu

Fashion Retailing & Merchandising:Dr. Kimmons
(409) 880-8667
Family & Consumer Science Building, Room 132
janice.kimmons@lamar.edu

Health:
Dr. Barbara Hernandez - Last names A-L
(409) 880-7725
Health & Human Performance Complex, Room 218
hernandebl@lamar.edu

Dr. Dr. Msengi - Last names M-Z
(409) 880-8716
Health & Human Performance Complex, Room 211
igmsengi@lamar.edu

Interdisciplinary Studies - Teacher Education:
Ms. Fondren
(409) 880-8434
Education Building, Room 201A
dfondren@lamar.edu

Kinesiology - Teacher Certification:
Jeanne Mullican - Last names A-E
(409) 880-8006
Health & Human Performance Complex, Room 207
jlward@lamar.edu

Kimberly Gauthreaux - Last names F-M
(409) 880-8006
Health & Human Performance Complex, Room 207
kdtallent@lamar.edu

Dr. Julio Morales - Last names N-Z
(409) 880-8416
Health & Human Performance Complex, Room 216
moralesa@lamar.edu

Nutrition, Dietetics & Hospitality:
Dr. Chen - Dietetics, junior students & Nutrition
(409) 880-8664
Family & Consumer Science Building, Room 116
jjchen@lamar.edu

Dr. Ruiz - Dietetics, senior students
(409) 880-8668
Family & Consumer Science Building, Room 122
connie.ruiz@lamar.edu

Dr. Dahm - Hospitality Administration
(409) 880-1744
Family & Consumer Science Building, Room 128
molly.dahm@lamar.edu

Engineering

Engineering:
Cherry Engineering Building, Room 2300

Ms. Dunigan
(409) 880-7442
paula.dunigan@lamar.edu

Ms. Schmidt
(409) 880-8063
carrie.schmidt@lamar.edu

Fine Arts and Communication

American Sign Language:
Dr. Smith
(409) 880-8952
Communication Building, Room 107-B
zanthia.smith@lamar.edu

Art:
Contact department:
Ms. Wilridge, Administrative Associate, Sr.
(409) 880-8141
Art Building, Room 104
donna.wilridge@lamar.edu

Communication:
Andre Favors 
(409) 880-7135
Communication Building, Room 122
afavors@lamar.edu

Music:
Debra Greschner
(409) 880-8078
Simmons Music Building, Room 208
debra.greschner@lamar.edu

Music Department
(409) 880-8144
Simmons Music Building, Room 103

Speech & Hearing Sciences:
Dr. Dueppen
Contact department:
Ms. Simeonides-Bernard,
Administrative Associate, Sr.
(409) 880-8338
Speech & Hearing Building, Room 117
alexandra.simeonides@lamar.edu

Theatre & Dance:
Mr. Grothe
(409) 880-7244
Theatre Arts Building, Room 216
joel.grothe@lamar.edu

Mr. Wright
(409) 880-8037
Theatre Arts Building, Room 101
golden.wright@lamar.edu

Pre-Professional Programs

Pre-Professional Health Programs: Ms. Burch
(409) 880-8534
Carl Parker Building, Room 204
eileen.burch@lamar.edu

  • Pre-Chiropractic
  • Pre-Dental
  • Pre-Medical
  • Pre-Occupational Therapy
  • Pre-Pharmacy
  • Pre-Physical Therapy
  • Pre-Physician's Assistant
  • Pre-Podiatry
  • Pre-Veterinarian

Pre-Law Program: Dr. Davis
(409) 880-8533
Social & Behavioral Sciences Building, Room 201A
terri.davis@lamar.edu

Juniors and seniors on academic probation will also meet with the UAC advisor for their major to develop an academic success plan and for follow-up appointments.

Texas Success Initiative (TSI) obligated juniors and seniors will also meet with the UAC advisor for their major to ensure they stay on track for completing the TSI requirement.