Our Staff

University Advancement

Juan J. Zabala, Vice President and Executive Director of the Lamar University Foundation, (409) 880-8419, juan.zabala@lamar.edu
Jeffrey Spoeri, Associate Vice President, (409) 880-2229, jspoeri@lamar.edu
Audra Bendy, Executive Associate, (409) 880-8419, audra.bendy@lamar.edu
Sharon Williams, Development Coordinator, (409) 880-7590, swilliams80@lamar.edu

Advancement Services

Shannon Copeland Figueroa, Director, (409) 880-7819, shannon.figueroa@lamar.edu
Thanh Tran, Assistant Director, (409) 880-7986, thanh.tran@lamar.edu
Peggy Frazier, Gift Processing Specialist, (409) 880-8519, peggy.frazier@lamar.edu
JoAnn Belk, Development Research Analyst, (409) 7894, joann.belk@lamar.edu
Angela Collins, Administrative Associate Sr., (409) 880-7027, angela.collins@lamar.edu
Shelandria Lee, Administrative Associate, (409) 880-7936, shelandria.lee@lamar.edu

Alumni Affairs

Shannon Copeland Figueroa, Director, (409) 880-7819, shannon.figueroa@lamar.edu
Evie Clifton, Coordinator, (409) 880-8921, evie.clifton@lamar.edu
Laurie Ritchel, Travel Programs Coordinator, (409) 880-8921, laurie.ritchel@lamar.edu

Development

Sherrie A. Mueller, Director of Planned and Estate Gifts, (409) 880-7895, smueller@lamar.edu
Joanne C. Brown
, Major Gifts Officer, (409) 880-8423, jbrown120@lamar.edu 
Uliana Trylowsky, Major Gifts Officer, (409) 880-7030, uliana.trylowsky@lamar.edu
Kim Steinhagen, Major Gifts Officer, (409) 880-8413, kim.steinhagen@lamar.edu
Aron Arceneaux, Development Coordinator, (409) 880-8424, aron.arceneaux@lamar.edu