Research and Sponsored Programs

The Office of Research and Sponsored Programs Administration at Lamar University provides support to faculty and staff to enhance their research, education, and outreach activities. The professional staff of this office are committed to creating and maintaining an environment for the University community to successfully achieve excellence.

Office Contacts

Dr. Peter Kelleher
Associate Provost for Research
Phone: 409.880.7238
FAX: 409.880.7672
Office: 636, 6th Floor John Gray Library
Email: peter.kelleher@lamar.edu

Ms. Gail Davis
Interim Director of Research
Phone: 409.880.8389
FAX: 409.880.7672
Office: 634, 6th Floor John Gray Library
Email: gail.davis@lamar.edu

Ms. Twila Baker
Director of Compliance
Phone: 409.880.8933
FAX: 409.880.7672
Office: 632, 6th Floor John Gray Library
Email: twila.baker@lamar.edu

Roxanne Smith Parks
Contract & Grant Specialist
Pre-Award
Phone: 409.880.8010
FAX: 409.880.7672
Office: 626, 6th Floor John Gray Library
Email: roxanne.parks@lamar.edu

Cynthia Dean
Contract & Grant Specialist
Post-Award
Phone: 409.880.7695
FAX: 409.880.7672
Office: 630, 6th Floor John Gray Library
Email: cynthia.dean@lamar.edu

Beverly Kemp
Executive Assistant
Phone: 409.880.7670
FAX: 409.880.7672
Office: 635, 6th Floor John Gray Library
Email: beverly.kemp@lamar.edu

Research and Sponsored Programs