People

The Office of Research and Sponsored Programs Administration at Lamar University provides support and funding to faculty and staff to enhance their research, education, and outreach activities. The professional staff of this office are committed to creating and maintaining an environment for the University community to successfully achieve academic excellence.

Office Contacts

Dr. Peter Kelleher
Associate Provost for Research
Phone: 409.880.7238
FAX: 409.880.7672
Office: 636, 6th Floor John Gray Library
Email: peter.kelleher@lamar.edu

Gail Davis
Senior Director of Sponsored Programs Administration
Phone: 409.880.8389
FAX: 409.880.7672
Office: 634, 6th Floor John Gray Library
Email: gail.davis@lamar.edu

Roxanne Smith Parks
Senior Contracts & Grants Specialist
Phone: 409.880.8010
FAX: 409.880.7672
Office: 626, 6th Floor John Gray Library
Email: roxanne.parks@lamar.edu

Julie Maxey
Contracts & Grants Specialist
Pre-Award
Phone: 409.880.2272
FAX: 409.880.7672
Office: 628, 6th Floor John Gray Library
Email: julie.maxey@lamar.edu

Ronald Johnson
Contracts & Grants Specialist
Post-Award
Phone: 409.880.7015
FAX: 409.880.7672
Office: 630, 6th Floor John Gray Library
Email: rdjohnson2@lamar.edu

Beverly Kemp
Executive Assistant
Phone: 409.880.7670
FAX: 409.880.7672
Office: 635, 6th Floor John Gray Library
Email: beverly.kemp@lamar.edu

Contact Lamar University’s Office of Research and Sponsored Programs