Departmental Advisors

Juniors and Seniors

(60+ Earned Hours)

Find your departmental advisor below. 
Major / Minor / Concentration Designation  
(first letter of last name)
Advisor Phone
Area Code (409)
Office Email Address
Accounting & Business Law   Dr. G. Moss 880-8610 GB 235 phyllis.johnson@lamar.edu
American Sign Language   Dr. Smith 880-8952 SH 121A zanthia.smith@lamar.edu
Anthropology (Minor Only)   Ms. Clanahan 880-8551 MA 54 carolyn.wallace@lamar.edu
Applied Arts and Sciences   Ms. Burch 880-8534 CP 106 cas.advising@lamar.edu
Art   Faculty 880-8141 AT 100 donna.wilridge@lamar.edu
     Concentration:          
     Education   Faculty 880-8141 AT 100 donna.wilridge@lamar.edu
     Graphic Design   Faculty 880-8141 AT 100 donna.wilridge@lamar.edu
     Photography   Faculty 880-8141 AT 100 donna.wilridge@lamar.edu
     Studio    Faculty 880-8141 AT 100 donna.wilridge@lamar.edu
Art History (Minor Only)   Faculty 880-8141 AT 100 donna.wilridge@lamar.edu
BioChemistry   Dr. Lumpkin 880-8267 CH 121G richard.lumpkin@lamar.edu
Biology   Dr. Nicoletto 880-1755 H 101 pfnicoletto@my.lamar.edu
Business    Dr. Swerdlow 880-7804 GB 232 lakisha.thomas@lamar.edu
Chemistry   Dr. Lumpkin 880-8267 CH 121G richard.lumpkin@lamar.edu
Communication   Ms. Fitzpatrick 880-8153 COM100 cheryl.black@lamar.edu
     Concentration:          
     Advertising/Journalism   Dr. Collins 880-8153 COM100 maryevelyn.collins@lamar.edu
     Broadcasting   Mr. Stanley 880-7222 COM100 obrien.stanley@lamar.edu
     Broadcasting   Dr. Elliott 880-8160 COM100 larry.elliott@lamar.edu
     Corporate   Dr. Michalski 880-8175 COM100 nicki.michalski@lamar.edu
     Corporate   Dr. Hemenway 880-7980 COM100 paul.hemenway@lamar.edu
     Film Studies   Mr. Stanley 880-7222 COM100 obrien.stanley@lamar.edu
     Film Studies   Dr. Roth 880-8152 COM100 l.roth@lamar.edu
     Public Relations   Dr. Hemenway 880-7980 COM100 paul.hemenway@lamar.edu
Computer Information Systems   Dr. Bo Sun 88`0-8781 MA 70 bo.sun@lamar.edu
Computer Science   Dr. Bo Sun 880-8781 MA 70 bo.sun@lamar.edu
Construction Management   Dr. McCrary 880-7558 GB 231 heather.kugler@lamar.edu
Criminal Justice Seniors, Transfers Dr. Bronson 880-8541 MA 58 efbronson@my.lamar.edu
  Juniors Dr. Alasti 880-8549 MA 73 sanaz.alasti@lamar.edu
  Juniors Dr. Mann 880-7892 MA 65 jpmann@my.lamar.edu
  Juniors Dr. Shearer 880-2382 MA 77 salasti@lamar.edu
Dance   Ms. Ozmun 880-7799 HHPA Dance
Annex 102
lmozmun@my.lamar.edu
    Mr. Wright 880-8291 HHPA Dance Annex 104 cgwright@my.lamar.edu
Deaf Studies/Deaf Education   Dr. Smith 880-8170 SH 121A peggy.moss@lamar.edu
Earth Science   Dr. Westgate 880-7970 GE 204 james.westgate@lamar.edu
     Space Science (Minor Only)   Dr. Jordan 880-8236 GE 113 jim.jordan@lamar.edu
Economics & Finance     Dr. L. Allen 880-8647 GB 240 donna.holland@lamar.edu
Education   Ms. Fondren 880-8434 ED 201A dfondren@lamar.edu
Engineering   Ms. Caddy  880-8063 C 2612 becky.caddy@lamar.edu
    Ms. Dunigan 880-7442 C 2612 paula.dunigan@lamar.edu
English   Dr. Sanderson 880-8558 MA 04 Jim.sanderson@lamar.edu
Environmental Science   Dr. Armacost 880-1756 H205-10 jim.armacost@lamar.edu
Exercise Science/Fitness Management   Dr. Chilek 880-8090 HHPA 106A drchilek@my.lamar.edu
Family & Consumer Science (FCSC)          
     Concentrations:  
     Dietetics Juniors Dr. Chen 880-8664 FCS 116 jjchen@lamar.edu
     Dietetics Seniors Dr. Ruiz 880-8668 FCS 122 connie.ruiz@lamar.edu
     Family Studies A-L Dr. Thompson 880-8665 FCS 118 sgthompson@lamar.edu
     Family Studies M-Z Dr. Wallet 880-8970 FCS 124 kawalletch@lamar.edu
     FCSC Generalist   Dr. Shows 880-8670 FCS 111 amy.shows@lamar.edu

     FCSC Teacher

  Dr. Ruiz 880-8668 FCS 122 connie.ruiz@lamar.edu

     Food & Nutrition 

Juniors Dr. Chen 880-8664 FCS 116 jjchen@lamar.edu
     Food & Nutrition Seniors Dr. Ruiz 880-8668 FCS 122 connie.ruiz@lamar.edu
     Hospitality Administration   Dr. Dahm 880-1744 FCS 128 molly.dahm@lamar.edu
     Retailing Merchandising/Fashion   Dr. Kimmons 880-8667 FCS 132 janice.kimmons@lamar.edu
Finance     Dr. L. Allen 880-8647 GB 240 donna.holland@lamar.edu
Forensic Chemistry   Dr. Lumpkin 880-8267 CH 121G richard.lumpkin@lamar.edu
French   Dr. Rivers 880-8595 M 25 kenneth.rivers@lamar.edu
General Studies  A-L  Ms. Alford 880-7570 COM 107 julie.alford@lamar.edu
  M-Z Ms. Lloyd 880-7570 COM 107 patricia.lloyd@lamar.edu
  Online Ms. Psencik 880-7570 COM 107 melanie.psencik@lamar.edu
Geology   Dr. Owen 880-8234 GE 219 donald.owen@lamar.edu
    Dr. Cooper 880-8236 GE 224 roger.cooper@lamar.edu
    Dr. Jordan 880-8236 GE 113 jim.jordan@lamar.edu
Graphic Design   Faculty 880-8141 AT 100 donna.wilridge@lamar.edu
Health (Community)   Dr. Msengi 880-8711 HHPA 211 igmsengi@my.lamar.edu
History  Juniors Dr. Mengerink 880-7618 A 204B mamengerink@my.lamar.edu
  Seniors Dr. Kelley-Scheer 880-8518 A 200F mary.scheer@lamar.edu
Human Resource Management   Dr. Lynn Godkin 880-8622 GB 220 sandy.bahr@lamar.edu
Industrial Technology     Dr. Underdown  880-8804 C 2202 ryan.underdown@lamar.edu
Information Systems & Analysis    Juniors, A-H  Dr. Kaushik Ghosh 880-8635 GB 219 kghosh@lamar.edu
  Juniors, I-Q Dr. Cynthia Barnes 880-8635 GB 252 barnescc@lamar.edu
  Juniors, R-Z Dr. Alicen Flosi 880-8635 GB 216 flosiab@lamar.edu
  Seniors Dr. K. Bandyopadhyay 880-8635 GB 237 katy.bass@lamar.edu
Interdisciplinary Studies   Ms. Fondren 880-8434 ED 201A dfondren@lamar.edu
Kinesiology and Teacher Certification   Dr. Chilek 880-8724 HHAP 106C daniel.chilek@lamar.edu
Management    Juniors, A-M Dr. Brad Mayer 880-8622 GB 262 bradely.mayer@lamar.edu
  Juniors, N-Z Dr. George Kenyon 880-8622 GB 256 george.kenyon@lamar.edu
  Seniors Dr. Sen 880-8622 GB 236 kabir.sen@lamar.edu
Marketing  Juniors, A-I Dr. S. Bandyopadhyay   GB 250 soumava.bandyopadhyay@lamar.edu
  Juniors, J-R Dr. Kathy Fraccastoro   GB 263 kathy.fraccastoro@lamar.edu
  Juniors, S-Z  Dr. Vivek Natarajan   GB 251 vivek.natarajan@lamar.edu
  Seniors Dr. Sen 880-8622 GB 236 kabir.sen@lamar.edu
Mathematics   Dr. Mahavier 880-2290 L 200E wtm@mathnerds.com
    Dr. Wilkinson 880-8376 L 200J marye.wilkinson@lamar.edu
Modern Languages (French)   Dr. Rivers 880-8595 M 25 kenneth.rivers@lamar.edu
Modern Languages (Spanish)   Dr. Bridges 880-8600 M 23 christine.bridges@lamar.edu
Music   Dr. Gilman 880-8077 M 103 kurt.gilman@lamar.edu
    Ms. Black 880-8144 M 103 delores.black@lamar.edu
Nursing (Pre-Program) A-I Ms. Faulk 880-7357 PAR 133 gina.faulk@lamar.edu
  J-Q Ms. Short 880-7631 PAR 132 dawn.short@lamar.edu
  R-Z Ms. Wilson 880-7435 PAR 136 twana.wilson@lamar.edu
Philosophy  (Minor only)   Dr. Sanderson 880-8558 MA 04 Jim.sanderson@lamar.edu
Physics   Dr. De La Madrid 880-7889 A 109B rafaeldelamadrid@lamar.edu
    Dr. B. Bahrim 880-8034 A 100B bogdana.bahrim@lamar.edu
Political Science / Pre-Law   Dr. Davis 880-8533 SBS 201A terri.davis@lamar.edu
    Dr. Lanier 880-7534 SBS 201B boyd.lanier@lamar.edu
Pre-Professional  (partial program of study)   Dr. Nordgren 880-7852 PAR 203  
     Pre-Chiropractic   Ms. Jagneaux 880-7425 PAR 106 llbrisco@lamar.edu
     Pre-Dental   Ms. Jagneaux 880-7425 PAR 106 llbrisco@lamar.edu
     Pre-Medical   Ms. Jagneaux 880-7425 PAR 106 llbrisco@lamar.edu
     Pre-Occupational Therapy   Ms. Jagneaux 880-7425 PAR 106 llbrisco@lamar.edu
     Pre-Optometry   Ms. Jagneaux 880-7425 PAR 106 llbrisco@lamar.edu
     Pre-Pharmancy   Ms. Jagneaux 880-7425 PAR 106 llbrisco@lamar.edu
     Pre-Physical Therapy   Ms. Jagneaux 880-7425 PAR 106 llbrisco@lamar.edu
     Pre-Physician's Assistant   Ms. Jagneaux 880-7425 PAR 106 llbrisco@lamar.edu
     Pre-Podiatry   Ms. Jagneaux 880-7425 PAR 106 llbrisco@lamar.edu
     Pre-Veterinarian   Ms. Jagneaux 880-7425 PAR 106 llbrisco@lamar.edu
Psychology   Dr. Kirk 880-8285 SBS 200 edythe.kirk@lamar.edu
Sociology Juniors Dr. Harden 880-8538 MA 78 garrick.harden@lamar.edu
  Seniors, Transfers Dr. Chang 880-7621 MA 53 cchang2@lamar.edu
Social Work                     A-E Dr. Sullivan 880-8552 MA 56 michael.sullivan@lamar.edu
  F-K Mrs. Tomplait 880-7872 MA 64 deborah.tomplait@lamar.edu
  L-R Mrs. Gummelt 880-8568 MA 89 virginia.gummelt@lamar.edu
  S-Z Mr. Saur 880-8544 MA 81 steve.saur@lamar.edu
Space Science (Minor Only)   Dr. Jordan 880-8236 GE 113 jim.jordan@lamar.edu
Spanish                  Dr. Bridges 880-8600 M 23 christine.bridges@lamar.edu
Speech and Hearing   Faculty 880-8338 SPHS 121A alexandra.simeonides@lamar.edu
Theatre & Dance             Deena Conley 880-8037 THA 101 dconley1@lamar.edu
    Joel Grothe 880-7244 THA 216 joel.grothe@lamar.edu
PROBATION:  Juniors and Seniors   Mr. Hutchins 880-7208 COM 109 lance.hutchins@lamar.edu
    Ms. McLemore 880-7209 COM 109 chelsea.mclemore@lamar.edu
TSI/Texas Success Initiative: Juniors/Seniors   Ask for a TSI advisor. 880-8954 PAR-UAC  alternate phone 409-880-8822