UAC Advisors

Freshmen and Sophomores

(0 to 59 credit hours)

ALL freshmen and sophomore students are required to be advised in the

Undergraduate Advising Center (UAC)

located in the Carl Parker Advising Wing (across from Mirabeau's)

Call: (409) 880-8822 or Email: advising@lamar.edu

Junior and Senior Advisor List

                                                                  

Major / Minor / Concentration Alpha Designation 
(first letter of last name)
Advisor Phone
Area Code (409)
UAC Office Email Address
Accounting  
Sarah Hawes
880-7607 PAR 120 sarah.hawes@lamar.edu
American Sign Language   Robert Hamilton 880-7627 PAR 137 rhamilton@lamar.edu
Anthropology (Minor only)                Andrew Strange 880-7216 PAR 130 andrew.strange@lamar.edu
Applied Arts & Science   Rachel Klauss 880-7575 PAR 141 rachel.klauss@lamar.edu
Art   Kathleen Andrews 880-7956 PAR 145 kathleen.andrews@lamar.edu
     Concentration:          
     Education          
     Graphic Design          
     Photography          
     Studio           
Art History   (Minor only)                          Kathleen Andrews 880-7956 PAR 145 kathleen.andrews@lamar.edu
Biochemistry                       A-L Andrew Strange 880-7216 PAR 130 andrew.strange@lamar.edu
                                                     M-Z Roszella Offord 880-7294 PAR 129 rozella.offord@lamar.edu
Biology                                      A-L Andrew Strange 880-7216 PAR 130 andrew.strange@lamar.edu
                                                       M-Z Roszella Offord 880-7294 PAR 129 rozella.offord@lamar.edu
Business Education   Ashlie Contos 880-7916 PAR 122 ashlie.contos@lamar.edu
Business Law   (Minor only)                     Sarah Hawes 880-7607 PAR 120 sarah.hawes@lamar.edu
Chemical Engineering   Trevor Poppke 880-7271 PAR 116 trevor.poppke@lamar.edu
Chemistry                                   A-L Andrew Strange 880-7216 PAR 130 andrew.strange@lamar.edu
                                                       M-Z Roszella Offord 880-7294 PAR 129 rozella.offord@lamar.edu
Civil Engineering                        Nicole Hebert 880-7206 PAR 119 nicole.chirafis@lamar.edu
Communication   Robert Hamilton 880-7627 PAR 137 rhamilton@lamar.edu
     Concentration:          
     Advertising/Journalism          
     Broadcasting          
     Corporate          
     Film Studies          
     Public Relations          
Communication Disorders   Robert Hamilton 880-7627 PAR 137 rhamilton@lamar.edu
Computer Information Systems   Kayla Holloway 880-7297 PAR 131 kayla.holloway@lamar.edu
Computer Science   Kayla Holloway 880-7297 PAR 131 kayla.holloway@lamar.edu
Construction Mgmt   Sarah Hawes 880-7607 PAR 120 sarah.hawes@lamar.edu
Criminal Justice                       A-R Carmen Savant 880-7214 PAR 123 carmen.savant@lamar.edu
                                                      S-Z Dashelle Reed 880-7296 PAR 128 dreed10@lamar.edu
Dance and Theatre   Kathleen Andrews 880-7956 PAR 145 kathleen.andrews@lamar.edu
Earth Science                             A-L Andrew Strange 880-7294 PAR 129 rozella.offord@lamar.edu
                                                       M-Z Rozella Offord 880-7216 PAR 130 andrew.strange@lamar.edu
Economics   Sarah Hawes 880-7607 PAR 120 sarah.hawes@lamar.edu
Electrical Engineering   Nicole Hebert 880-7206 PAR 119 nicole.chirafis@lamar.edu
Engineering Undecided   Jessica White 880-7298 PAR 117 jessica.white@lamar.edu
English   Rachel Klauss 880-7575 PAR 141 rachel.klauss@lamar.edu
Environmental Science  A-L Andrew Strange 880-7216 PAR 130 andrew.strange@lamar.edu
  M-Z Roszella Offord 880-7294 PAR 129 rozella.offord@lamar.edu
Exercise Science/Fitness Management   Kristin Ipes 880-7963 PAR 112 kristin.ipes@lamar.edu
     Emphasis:          
     Athletic Training          
     Medicine          
     Nutrition          
     Occupational Therapy          
      Personal Fitness (Business Mgmt)          
      Personal Fitness (Community)          
      Physical Therapy          
      Physician Assistant          
Family and Consumer Sciences (FCSC)   Kristin Ipes 880-7963 PAR 112 kristin.ipes@lamar.edu
      Concentration:          
      Dietetics          
      Family Studies          
      FCSC Generalist          
      FCSC Teacher          
     Food & Nutrition          
     Hospitality Administration          
     Retail Merchandising/Fashion          
Finance   Ashlie Contos 880-7916 PAR 122 ashlie.contos@lamar.edu
Forensic Chemistry               A-L Andrew Strange 880-7216 PAR 130 andrew.strange@lamar.edu
                                                    M-Z Roszella Offord 880-7294 PAR 129 rozella.offord@lamar.edu
French   Rachel Klauss 880-7575 PAR 141 rachel.klauss@lamar.edu
General Business (GB)   Tina Johnson 880-7899 PAR 121 tina.johnson@lamar.edu
     Concentration:          
     GB-Advertising Communication          
     GB-Entrepreneurship          
     GB-General Business          
     GB-Industrial Engineering          
     GB- Retail Management          
General Studies                         A-G Felicia McAdams 880-7683 PAR 147 felicia.mcadams@lamar.edu
                                                   H-M Sharon Sanders 880-7281 PAR 140 sharon.sanders@lamar.edu
                                                        N-Z Jessica White 880-7298 PAR 117 jessica.white@lamar.edu
Geology                                      A-L Andrew Strange 880-7216 PAR 130 andrew.strange@lamar.edu
                                                     M-Z Roszella Offord 880-7294 PAR 129 rozella.offord@lamar.edu
Graphic Design   Kathleen Andrews 880-7956 PAR 145 kathleen.andrews@lamar.edu
Health   Kristin Ipes 880-7963 PAR 112 kristin.ipes@lamar.edu
History   Rachel Klauss 880-7575 PAR 141 rachel.klauss@lamar.edu
Human Resources   Ashlie Contos 880-7916 PAR 122 ashlie.contos@lamar.edu
Industrial Engineering   Nicole Hebert 880-7206 PAR 119 nicole.chirafis@lamar.edu
Industrial Technology   Nicole Hebert 880-7206 PAR 119 nicole.chirafis@lamar.edu
Information Systems   Ashlie Contos 880-7916 PAR 122 ashlie.contos@lamar.edu
Interdisciplinary Studies   Laura Cooley 880-7963 PAR 114 laura.cooley@lamar.edu
Kinesiology     Laura Cooley 880-7267 PAR 114 laura.cooley@lamar.edu
Kinesiology Teaching   (Minor only)         Laura Cooley 880-7267 PAR 114 laura.cooley@lamar.edu
Legal Studies   (Minor only)         Rachel Klauss 880-7575 PAR 141 rachel.klauss@lamar.edu
Management   Ashlie Contos 880-7916 PAR 122 ashlie.contos@lamar.edu
Marketing   Ashlie Contos 880-7916 PAR 122 ashlie.contos@lamar.edu
Math    Kayla Holloway 880-7297 PAR 131 kayla.holloway@lamar.edu
Mechanical Engineering         Celine Hodge 880-7166 PAR 118 celine.hodge@lamar.edu
Modern Langauge   Rachel Klauss 880-7575 PAR 141 rachel.klauss@lamar.edu
Music   Kathleen Andrews 880-7956 PAR 145 kathleen.andrews@lamar.edu
Nursing (Pre-Program) A-I Gina Faulk 880-7357 PAR 133 gina.faulk@lamar.edu
  J-Q Dawn Short 880-7631 PAR 132 dawn.short@lamar.edu
  R-Z Jennifer Mutz 880-7816 PAR 135 jmutz@lamar.edu
Philosophy   (Minor only)         Andrew Strange 880-7216 PAR 130 andrew.strange@lamar.edu
Physics                                        A-L Andrew Strange 880-7216 PAR 130 andrew.strange@lamar.edu
                                                       M-Z Roszella Offord 880-7294 PAR 129 rozella.offord@lamar.edu
Political Science / Pre-Law   Rachel Klauss 880-7575 PAR 141 rachel.klauss@lamar.edu
Pre-Professional Tracks    Kim Sala 880-7348  PAR 127  kimberly.sala@lamar.edu 
     Pre-Chiropractic  
     Pre-Dental    
     Pre-Medical    
     Pre-Occupational Therapy    
     Pre-Optometry    
     Pre-Pharmancy    
     Pre-Physical Therapy    
     Pre-Physician's Assistant    
     Pre-Podiatry    
     Pre-Veterinarian    
Psychology   Jennifer Dunn 880-7165 PAR 126 jennifer.dunn@lamar.edu
Sociology   Dashelle Reed 880-7296 PAR 128 dreed10@lamar.edu
Social Work   Dashelle Reed 880-7296 PAR 128 dreed10@lamar.edu
Space Science   (Minor only)                   Roszella Offord 880-7294 PAR 129 rozella.offord@lamar.edu
Spanish   Rachel Klauss 880-7575 PAR 141 rachel.klauss@lamar.edu
Speech and Hearing Science   Robert Hamilton 880-7627 PAR 137 rhamilton@lamar.edu
Theatre and Dance   Kathleen Andrews 880-7956 PAR 145 kathleen.andrews@lamar.edu
Writing    (Minor only)                               Rachel Klauss 880-7575 PAR 141 rachel.klauss@lamar.edu