Accessibility Policy

Accessibility Policy

Lamar University is committed to making all facets of the University accessible to all users whether it is physical access, access to information, access to tools and technology, etc.

Please use the points of contact listed below to report any impediment to your access or concerns regarding access. To enable us to respond in a manner most helpful to you, please indicate the nature of the accessibility concern or problem, the location (physical or web based), your preferred method of access in regards to the issue at hand, and your contact information.

The Mary & John Gray Library: Karen Nichols, Coordinator of Reference Services, karen.nichols@lamar.edu, or call 409.880.8131
Lamar University Student Health Center: Shawn R. Gray, Director, Student Health Center, shawn.gray@lamar.edu, or call 409.880.8466
Records Office: Barbara Price, Assistant Registrar,
barbara.price@lamar.edu, or call 409.880.8969
Student Advising and Retention Services (STARS): Erin Tabor, Academic Advisor II, Center for Academic Success
erin.tabor@lamar.edu, or call 409.880.7205
Athletics: Amelia Calulot, Assistant Ticket Manager,
amelia.calulot@lamar.edu, or call 409.880.1715
Speech and Hearing Sciences: Alexandra Simeonides Bernard,
alexandra.simeonides@lamar.edu, or call 409.880.8338


For disability-related access to areas not specified above, please contact:

Kyle Mutz, Director, Students with Disabilities Office, sfswd@lamar.edu, or call 409.880.8347


For Electronic Information Resource (EIR) Accessibility Compliance Exceptions, please contact:

lucompliance@lamar.edu or call 409.880.8489 


For website accessibility issues, please contact:

Charla Pate, Web Communication, charla.pate@lamar.edu, or call 409.880.7538